Being MIA

You know what, I give mad props to bloggers that are able to consistently update their blogs because it is hard work! I didn’t expect feeling burnt out from my trips, but when you are having to sort through hundreds of pictures to edit, it gets tiring! Don’t worry, since I don’t have any major trips during the summer (summers in Seattle are my favorite!) you’ll be entertained by my travels over the next several weeks:

  • Vinales
  • Iceland
  • Denmark
  • Coachella
  • Detroit

Aside from recovering from all my trips, I was busy with my workplace’s Biggest Loser Challenge from the time I arrived back from Cuba in March to the beginning of June. Thanks to the help of my trainer, Jason of MCW Fitness, BodySpace, Myfitnesspal, and regularly attending classes at City Cycle, I was able to drop 6.6% of my weight, which is roughly 10 lbs! I ended up winning the $250 cash prize and will be treating myself at Olympus Spa at the end of summer, since I am aiming to shed another 5 lbs. I figure treating myself to a spa day would be a nice incentive to lose that extra weight. If you have any desire to follow me on my fitness journey, find me on BodySpace, @sammie00.

Sacrificed sleep so I can take advantage of the sun and gym before work. 😴 #nightshiftproblems

A post shared by sammie g ♐️ (@sammanila) on

I have also been picking up as many overtime hours at work as possible so I can accrue enough hours to jet set during the winter months in 2018, without dipping into the vacation hours I earn monthly (since those never expire). You’re probably wondering what trips I have lined up so far and this is what I’m planning:

  • Las Vegas (2 nights at the end of June)
  • Detroit/Chicago (mid July)
  • Leavenworth, WA (1 weekend in August)
  • Maui/Oahu, HI (October)
  • Los Angeles (1 weekend in Nov & Christmas week)
  • Coachella (April 2018)

Ever since I did my first solo trip to Iceland & Denmark back in late March/early April, I feel even more inspired to do another solo trip March 2018. As of now, I’m thinking of either London/Paris, Portugal/Spain or Hong Kong/Macau. But really, whatever ends up being a great deal I’ll take it!

Anyways, that is pretty much what I have been up to in a nutshell. Feel free to leave any recommendations on places and things I should check out for my upcoming trips, or where I should go for my solo trip in March 2018.

~Sammie

Leave a Reply

